Welcome on the website of the ETV!


In Memoriam

We deplore to announce that has passed away at an age of 89

Em. prof. ir. Jan de Haas


Emeritus Professor Delft University of Technology
Honorary Member of the Electrotechnische Vereeniging
Officer in the Order of Orange-Nassau

Zaandam, July 4, 1928 - Voorburg, December 29, 2017


Since 1981 the Electrotechnische Vereeniging has had the honour of having Mr. De Haas as Honorary Member. Our thoughts go to all involved.


The Vereeniging is in a period of mourning until Friday 12th of January. The planned activities will continue as usual.

Announcement General Assembly on the 9th of January

Dear members,

It is with great pleasure that I announce to you that the second General Assembly of the 146th Board will take place on Tuesday, the 9th of January in the Snijderszaal. The assembly will start at 18.00 and will begin, as can be seen on the agenda, with a moment of silence in memory of em. prof. ir. Jan de Haas. Therefore I request you to either be present at the very start or to join the assembly a bit later.

The preliminary agenda is as follows:

1. Opening
2. Moment of silence in memory of em. prof. ir. De Haas
3. Approval of agenda
4. Approval minutes GA 14th of November 2017
5. Announcements
6. Mail
7. Education announcements
8. Installation 59th Yearbook Committee (JaBo)
9. Discharge Sport Committee
10. Installation & Budget Recruitment Days Committee
11. Addendum Annual Budget 2018
12. Installation & Budget ElecTrip Committee
13. Installation Party Committee (FeeCie)
14. Financial Results & Discharge Weekend Committee (WeeCo)
15. Financial Results & Mutation Klushok Committee
16. Mutation Kobus Kuch Committee
17. Mutation Homepage Committee (HoCo)
18. Mutation Bar Committee (BarCo)
19. Mutation Location Committee (LoCo)
20. Discharge Summer Activities Committee (zAkCie)
21. Mutation Onderwijs Overleg Commissie (OOC)
22. Any other business
23. Survey
24. Closing

With Balanced regards,
On behalf of the 146th Board of the Electrotechnische Vereeniging,

William Hunter

Announcement General Assembly on the 14th of November

The next annual assembly will take place in the Snijderszaal on the 14th of November at 6 PM. The agenda is as follows:

1. Opening
2. Approval of agenda
3. Approval minutes GA 11th & 12th of September 2017
4. Announcements
5. Mail
6. Education announcements
7. Mutation Evaluation Committee 1 (EvaCie 1)
8. Mutation Evaluation Committee 2 (EvaCie 2)
9. Discharge Illustrious Society of Bedels (PeCo)
10. Discharge Party Committee (FeeCie)
11. Budget presentation Maxwell Committee
12. Proposal Klushok Committee
13. Installation Winter Activities Committe (wAkCie)
14. Installation Symposium Committee
15. Mutation EESTEC Committee
16. Mutation Klushok Committee
17. Mutation Onderwijs Overleg Commissie (OOC)
18. Mutation Archive Committee
19. Mutation Female Electrical Engineers (FEE)
20. Mutation Bar Committee (BarCo)
21. Any other business
22. Survey
23. Closing


Announcement 146th Board

Dear members,

On Tuesday September 12th the 146th Board of the Electrotechnische Vereeniging constituted itself as follows:

William Hunter: President
Tijs Moree: Secretary
Wouter Kayser: Treasurer
Karen van der Werff: Commissioner of External Affairs
Thomas Roos: Commissioner of Education & Vice-President


K*rp*ls: Wat is een idee met veel zout? Geen flauw idee!